About the bank in general

The İşbank AG is wholly-owned subsidiary of the in 1924 founded Türkiye İş Bankası A.Ş., the largest private bank in Turkey with more than 1.200 branches. The bank is a result from the in 1992 founded İşbank GmbH and it changed to a public company by the german law in force in 2012 and was filed on 2.8.2012 by the trade register of Frankfurt am Main as document number HRB 94361.

İşbank has been active in Europe for over 30 years with all the services and products that you can expect to find at a high-street bank. This includes account management with online banking, instant-access savings accounts and fixed-deposit savings accounts with attractive interest rates, lines of credit and instalment loans, as well as bank guarantees with affordable conditions and mortgages for properties in Europe and Turkey. Furthermore, we offer insurance products from our partner HDI-Gerling-Leben; our Türkisfund, the first mutual fund listed in euros in Europe that invests in Turkey and offers above-average returns; the entire world of payment transactions including transfers to Turkey; and a wide range of products for commercial customers.

İşbank is headquartered in Frankfurt am Main and is active across Europe with 10 branches in Germany and three additional branches in the Netherlands, France and Switzerland.

Deposit protection

Deposits with İşbank AG are insured within the scope of the EdB, which is a statutory deposit protection scheme. As of 1 January 2011, the EdB covers deposits of up to 100,000 euros per investor. Furthermore, İşbank AG is also a member of the Federal Association of German Banks’ Deposit Protection Fund.

The deposit protection fund insures all demand deposits, fixed-term deposits and savings deposits, including registered savings bonds issued by ‘non-banks’ up to each institute’s individual insured amount. Deposits with İşbank are currently insured up to an amount of € 35,629,000,- per depositor. However, the deposit protection fund only covers deposits that are not already protected by the statutory deposit protection scheme.

İŞWEB account:

In order to open an İŞWEB account, we need you to send us the following documents, which can be downloaded from our download centre as PDF files and printed out:

After completing the form and checking over the information provided, please take the aforementioned documents and a valid identity card or passport to a Deutsche Post branch near you to verify your identity. After Deutsche Post has verified your signature, the documents will be sent to İşbank AG on your behalf free of charge. After receiving the documents, we will open your İŞWEB account and inform of your account number in writing. We will also post you a PIN and iTAN list separately for use with İşbank online banking.

The İŞWEB account is free of charge. In addition, the balance of your account will also earn interest. Our current interest rates can be found on our website.

Transfer to Turkey

Effective 6 July 2011, transfers to Turkey from other banks that are credited to İşbank AG’s collective accounts for the purposes of transferring the funds to Turkish branches of our parent company, Türkiye İş Bankası A.Ş., will no longer be carried out. After this date, any transfers to Turkey that are credited to these collective accounts will not be forwarded, but will be transferred back.

Furthermore, you can still transfer funds to Turkey by bringing cash and a valid identity card/pass with address details or any other official document with address details to one of our branches.

The SWIFT code for Türkiye İş Bankası A.Ş. is: ISBKTRIS. This SWIFT code is applicable for all of the bank’s branches in Turkey. You can calculate the IBAN yourself by clicking on the following link (you will need the recipient’s branch number, account number and type of account): http://www.isbank.com.tr/TR/iban-hesaplama/Sayfalar/iban-hesaplama.aspx

The current fees for transfers to Turkey are listed in the segment conditions.

Online banking

To access our online banking site, you will receive a personal identification number (PIN) in a PIN envelope.

You agreed to transaction limits for online payment transactions when applying for your account. These limits are specified in your application to use İşbank AG’s electronic forms of conducting bank business (online banking). You can change your online banking transaction limits at any time by sending us a signed letter by post.

After logging into our online banking site, you can click on ‘Transfer to Turkey’ and select ‘Status inquiry’. This page will provide you with information about previously submitted transfers to Turkey.

İŞWEB STUDENT BLOCKED ACCOUNT

You can request all required forms by e-mail (servicecenter@isbank.de).

Please send the complete set of account opening forms attested by the embassy by post to the following address:

İŞBANK AG
Hauptverwaltung
Service Center
Zeil 123
60313 Frankfurt / Germany

No personal contact can be made with you until the account has been opened. You will receive an e-mail confirming the opening of the account. We will only contact you by e-mail in case the information you have provided is incomplete or somehow not correct.

When we have received your original account opening documents (about 1 week). Due to the large number of applications received, this time can be longer in the months before students return to universities in Germany.

Once the account has been opened, you will receive the account details: IBAN number and BIC code, by e-mail.

In that case, please use our e-mail contact form. We will send you a new confirmation with corrected data.

When the full blocked amount has been credited and the blocked account opening fee paid you will automatically be sent an e-mail with a confirmation letter for the visa application. With reference to the bank secret we do not answer questions about payment transactions handled through the account.

We are bound by legal regulations and can only accept original documents.

According to legal regulations, only the account holder personally can open an account with a bank in the Federal Republic of Germany. No third person can open an account for someone else.

When you arrive in Germany, you need to open a bank account in Germany and send a signed order with the corresponding IBAN number of your bank account and a copy of the German visa in your passport along with a copy of the registration certificate as well as a telephone number on which you can be reached whilst you are in Germany to the e-mail address servicecenter@isbank.de. Upon receipt of all documents, the monthly allowance shall be paid to the given IBAN number on the first business day of a month.

The fee for opening the İŞWEB STUDENT BLOCKED ACCOUNT is EUR 150.

The blocked amount is an amount that remains blocked in your account also after the end of the monthly disposition until the final release by the German embassy.

We recommend that you remit the handling fee of EUR 150.00 and the SWIFT fee of EUR 15,- together with the blocked amount.

Payment specifying the IBAN number and the BIC code can be made into the İŞWEB STUDENT BLOCKED ACCOUNT after you receive the e-mail with the details of your account.

To release the account, we need a consular confirmation that your visa application has been rejected and a personally signed order for closing the İŞWEB STUDENT BLOCKED ACCOUNT, plus details of a bank account into which the money can be remitted.

In the case of a non-entry into Germany, a closure of the student-blocked account and a re-transfer of the blocking amount will require a self-signed order to close the account, indicating the account details for the transfer of the blocking amount.

The order for renewal must be sent by the students to the e-mail address servicecenter@isbank.de. The blocked amount must be deposited on the blocked account and the confirmation letter for the submission to the respective authority is sent by e-mail. A fee of 75,00 Euro is required for this procedure.

Bank Allgemein

Die İşbank AG ist eine hundertprozentige Tochtergesellschaft der 1924 gegründeten Türkiye İş Bankası A.Ş., der größten privaten Bank in der Türkei mit landesweit mehr als 1.200 Filialen. Sie ging aus der im Jahre 1992 gegründeten İşbank GmbH hervor, die 2012 in eine Aktiengesellschaft nach deutschem Recht umgewandelt und am 2.8.2012 im Handelsregister Frankfurt am Main unter der Nummer HRB 94361 eingetragen wurde.

Die İşbank ist seit über 30 Jahren in Europa vertreten mit allen Dienstleistungen und Produkten, die Sie von einer Hausbank erwarten dürfen. Dazu zählen die Kontoführung inklusive Online-Banking, Tagesgeld- und Festgeldanlagen zu attraktiven Zinssätzen, Kontokorrent- und Ratenkredite sowie Avale zu günstigen Konditionen, Immobilienfinanzierungen in Europa und der Türkei, Versicherungsprodukte unseres Kooperationspartners HDI-Gerling Leben, der Türkisfund, der erste in Euro notierte Fonds in Europa, der in der Türkei investiert und überdurchschnittliche Renditen aufweist, der gesamte Zahlungsverkehr inklusive der Türkeiüberweisungen und eine breite Palette an Produkten für Firmenkunden.

Die İşbank mit Hauptsitz in Frankfurt/Main ist europaweit mit 10 Filialen in Deutschland und vier weiteren in den Niederlanden, Frankreich, der Schweiz und Bulgarien vertreten.

Einlagensicherung

Einlagen bei der İşbank AG sind im Rahmen der "Entschädigungseinrichtung der deutschen Banken GmbH (EdB)" als gesetzliches Einlagensicherungssystem gesichert, die Sicherungsgrenze der EdB beträgt seit dem 01.01.2011 pro Einleger 100.000,- €. Darüber hinaus ist die İşbank AG dem Einlagensicherungsfonds des Bundesverbands der deutschen Banken e.V. angeschlossen.

Der Einlagensicherungsfonds sichert alle Sicht-, Termin- und Spareinlagen einschließlich auf den Namen lautender Sparbriefe von „Nichtbanken“ bis zur jeweiligen Sicherungsgrenze des Instituts. Im Falle der İşbank sind derzeit Einlagen bis zu 29.691.000,- Euro pro Einleger abgesichert. Der Einlagensicherungsfonds deckt jedoch nur die Einlagen, die nicht bereits durch die gesetzliche Einlagensicherung gesichert sind.

İŞWEB Konto

Für die İŞWEB Kontoeröffnung benötigen wir folgende Unterlagen von Ihnen, die Sie in unserem Formularcenter als PDF herunterladen und ausdrucken können:

Nach Ausfüllen der Anträge und Überprüfung der Angaben begeben Sie sich bitte mit den oben genannten Unterlagen und einem gültigen Personalausweis oder Reisepass zur Legitimation zu einer Filiale der Deutschen Post in Ihrer Nähe. Nachdem die Post ihre Unterschrift geprüft hat, werden die Unterlagen von dieser für Sie kostenlos an die İşbank AG gesendet. Nach dem Eingang der Unterlagen bei uns, erhalten Sie eine schriftliche Kontobestätigung des İŞWEB Kontos. Für den Online Banking Zugang erhalten Sie mit getrennter Post eine PIN sowie eine ITAN Liste.

Das İŞWEB Konto ist gebührenfrei.

Türkeiüberweisung

Ab dem 06.07.2011 werden Türkeiüberweisungen, die von anderen Banken zwecks Weiterleitung an die Filialen unserer Muttergesellschaft, der Türkiye İş Bankası A.Ş., auf die Sammelkonten der İşbank AG eingehen, nicht mehr ausgeführt und zurück überwiesen.

Sie können weiterhin mit Ihrem gültigen Reisepass/Personalausweis mit Adressangabe (oder sonstige behördliche Schreiben, aus denen die Adresse hervorgeht) durch Bareinzahlung in unseren Filialen Ihre Überweisungen in die Türkei tätigen.

Der Swift Code der Türkiye İş Bankası A.Ş. lautet: ISBKTRIS. Der Swift Code ist für alle Fillialen in der Türkei verwendbar.

Die IBAN können Sie unter dem nachfolgenden Link selbst errechnen (Dazu benötigt man die Filialnummer, die Kontonummer und die Kontoart vom Empfänger): http://www.isbank.com.tr/TR/iban-hesaplama/Sayfalar/iban-hesaplama.aspx 

Die Überweisungsgebühren finden sie nebenstehend unter Konditionen.

Online-Banking

Für den Zugang zu unserem Online Banking erhalten Sie ein PIN-Kuvert mit Ihrer persönlichen Identifikationsnummer (PIN) und ein iTAN-Kuvert mit 100 indizierten Tranksaktionsnummern (iTAN). In diesen beiden Kuverts sind auch die Kundennummer und Teilnehmernummer enthalten.

Sie haben mit uns Transaktionslimite für den Online-Zahlungsverkehr vereinbart. Diese Limite können Sie Ihrem Antrag zur Nutzung elektronischer Vertriebswege (Online Banking) der İşbank AG entnehmen. Sie können die Online Banking Transaktionslimite jederzeit ändern, in dem Sie uns einen schriftlichen, unterschriebenen Auftrag per Post zusenden.

Nachdem man sich beim Online Banking angemeldet hat klickt man auf Türkeiüberweisung und wählt dıe Statusabfrage. Auf dieser Seite bekommt man Informationen über die bereits getätigten Türkei-Überweisungen.

Jede Transaktion (Auftrag) muss mit einer geheimen ITAN (Transaktionsnummer) codiert werden. Das ist Ihre elektronische Unterschrift. Nach jeder Transaktion werden Sie aufgefordert, eine ITAN von Ihrer ITAN-Liste einzutragen. Die zu verwendende ITAN wird Ihnen von unserem Bankrechner nach dem Zufallsprinzip mitgeteilt.

İŞWEB-Studenten-Sperrkonto

Alle erforderlichen Formulare können Sie per Email (servicecenter@isbank.de) anfordern.

Die kompletten und von der Botschaft beglaubigten Kontoeröffnungsunterlagen senden Sie bitte per Post an:

İŞBANK AG
Hauptverwaltung
Service Center
Zeil 123
60313 Frankfurt / Germany

Eine Kontaktaufnahme mit Ihnen ist bis zur erledigten Kontoeröffnung nicht möglich. Sie erhalten per E-Mail ein Bestätigungsschreiben für die Kontoeröffnung. Nur bei fehlerhaften Angaben werden wir Sie per E-Mail kontaktieren.

Sobald Ihre originalen Kontoeröffnungsanträge bei uns eingegangen sind, wird das Konto eröffnet (ca.1 Woche). In den Monaten vor Studienbeginn in Deutschland kann sich diese Zeit aufgrund hohen Auftragseinganges verlängern.

Nach der Kontoeröffnung erhalten Sie die Daten Ihrer Kontoverbindung, bestehend aus: IBAN Nummer sowie BIC Code per E-Mail.

Bitte nutzen Sie in diesem Fall unseren E-Mail-Kontakt. Sie erhalten dann von uns eine neue Bestätigung mit den korrigierten Angaben.

Nach Gutschrift des vollständigen Sperrguthabens und Sperrkontoeröffnungsgebühr, erhalten Sie automatisch ein Bestätigungsschreiben für die Visumantragstellung per E-Mail. Wir beantworten aus Sicherheitsgründen und aufgrund des Bankgeheimnisses keine Fragen zu Kontobewegungen.

Aufgrund gesetzlicher Bestimmungen,  dürfen wir ausschließlich Originalunterlagen akzeptieren.

Aufgrund gesetzlicher Bestimmungen, ist eine Kontoeröffnung bei jedem Kreditinstitut in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland ausschließlich durch den jeweiligen Kontoinhaber selbst möglich. Kontoeröffnungen durch Dritte können nicht vorgenommen werden.

Nach Einreise nach Deutschland müssen Sie in einer Bank in Deutschland ein Girokonto eröffnen, einen unterschriebenen Auftrag mit der entsprechenden IBAN-Nummer, eine Kopie des deutschen Visums im Reisepass, eine Kopie der Meldebescheinigung sowie eine erreichbare Telefonnummer in Deutschland an die E-Mail Adresse servicecenter@isbank.de schicken. Nach Eingang sämtlicher Unterlagen wird der monatliche Freibetrag am ersten Geschäftstag eines Monats an die angegebene IBAN-Nummer überwiesen.

 

 

Die Gebühr für die Einrichtung des İŞWEB-STUDENTEN-SPERRKONTOS beträgt EUR 150.

Der Sperrbetrag ist ein Betrag, der auch nach Ende der monatlichen Verfügung bis zur endgültigen Sperrfreigabe durch die Deutsche Botschaft auf Ihrem Konto gesperrt bleibt.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen, die Bearbeitungsgebühr in Höhe von 150,- Euro sowie die 15,- Euro SWIFT Gebühren zusammen mit dem Sperrbetrag zu überweisen.

Sobald Sie von uns die E-Mail mit den Daten Ihrer Kontoverbindung erhalten haben, können Zahlungen mit IBAN Nummer und BIC Code auf das İŞWEB-STUDENTEN-SPERR-Konto veranlasst werden.

Für die Freigabe der Sperre benötigen wir eine konsularische Bescheinigung über die Ablehnung ihres Visums-Antrags und einen persönlich unterschriebenen Auftrag zur Schließung des İŞWEB-STUDENTEN-SPERRKONTOS mit der Angabe einer Bankverbindung für die Rücküberweisung.

Im Falle einer Nichteinreise nach Deutschland ist für eine Schließung des Studenten-Sperr-Kontos und für eine Rücküberweisung des Sperrbetrags ein eigenhändig unterschriebener Auftrag für die Schließung des Kontos mit Angabe der Kontoangaben für die Überweisung des Sperrbetrags erforderlich.

Es muss ein unterschriebener Auftrag mit Angabe des Sperrbetrags sowie der zu verlängernden Frist an die E-Mail Adresse servicecenter@isbank.de  geschickt werden. Der Sperrbetrag muss auf das Sperrkonto hinterlegt werden, das Bestätigungsschreiben zur Vorlage an die jeweilige Behörde wird per E-Mail verschickt. Für diese Prozedur wird eine Gebühr in Höhe von 75,00 Euro verlangt.

Kontakt

onlineoffline

absenden
  • Servicecenter

    +49 (0)69 / 29 90 11 99

    Montag-Freitag:
    8:30 bis 22:00 Uhr

  • Oder besuchen Sie uns in einer unserer Filialen:

    zum Filialfinder